top of page
Search

The Mobbing Mazda

Well I figured any car blog should start out with the story of your first car so in this post ill be talking about De-nice the mobbing blue mazda. It all started out when I was 12 years old, it was 2010 and I was with my mom sitting in a Mazda dealership as she was in the process of buying a brand new Mazda 3 Grand touring sport hatchback with the 2.5l engine and a smooth 6 speed manual transmission. The car was beautiful with its gunmetal blue paint job and clean black leather interior. It was love at first sight, I knew I just had to have it. I quickly made a deal with my mom, convincing her to let me have it as my first car when I turned 16, she thought I was joking and signed the agreement I had written up on some scrap piece of paper. 4 years fly by and here I am licensed and ready to drive. I remind my mom of the little arrangement she had signed and while she was slightly annoyed because she liked the car so much she agreed. We then began the tedious process of teaching me to drive stick. After alot of practice and patients on her part I had gotten the hang of it. Shortly after that she started shopping for her next car so I could finally start driving to school. One fateful day she bought a certified pre-owned BMW 328i on her lunch hour and when she got home I immediately knew what that meant the mazda was officially mine! I felt so cool when I finally got to drive my peppy little manual car to school, making sure it was clean and waxed ready to show off to all my friends. It wasn't the nicest or most expensive car out of all my friends, but It was definitely my favorite of all the cars. I wouldn't have taken any other car over it, because to me that car was perfect. Over the next 3 years I drove that car almost 60,000 miles washing and waxing it every weekend and taking good care of it to keep it in perfect condition. I had so many great memories in it driving it around cruising through back roads, racing my friends around in it, to hitting the top speed limiter at 119 mph. It was honestly such a fun and amazing first car. I was extremely fortunate to have been able to get my hands on it thanks to my wonderful moms and If it wasn’t for one sad night I probably would have still had that car today. I unfortunately had a sticky tire gauge that was giving false readings and that lead to my tires being over inflated, and when I was out driving late at night with some friends I blew a tire mid turn and ended up hitting a dirt hit unfortunately totaling De-nice. The important part was no one was hurt my friends and I, all walked away from the crash safely De-nice had done her job in making sure we were okay. It was very sad to see her go as she helped me discover my love for cars. The times I had in that car will always stay with me forever, things such as getting to drive it to my first prom, having tons of fun dates and adventures with it, doing photo shoots in cool locations with it, going car meets with all my friends, and countless other unforgettable times. Sometimes I wish I could track her down and fix her but unfortunately I have looked and I know she is long gone. But when one car goes another one comes so in the next post i'll be talking about my second car.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vicy

bottom of page