top of page
Search

Vicy

Today we are going to talk about one of my favorite cars, my 2007 crown vic, a retired police car turned off roader. This thing survived all the abuse I could throw at it. Ugly vicy was very far from the prettiest car but I loved her all the same, every minute with her was a true adventure. This car had a 3in lift kit with 31in a/t tires off of a jeep wrangler, ¼ steel skid plate, push bar welded to the frame. multiple light bars, and last but not least a functioning PA system. This was my first extra car so it allowed me to have lots of fun without having to worry about what happened to it. I think that is why I enjoyed that car so much and why it was so special to me. It was cheap enough that I was able to enjoy it and not worry if it broke and that gave me a true sense of freedom. The most surprising thing about this car is no matter how hard I drove it, it just kept on going. I had some much fun doing donuts in the desert, seeing how far I could jump it, and just driving it around wearing my police hat. I found that the best way to enjoy a police car was getting a reno 911 costume to wear around whenever you're offroading or for halloween, or just whenever you wanted to make people laugh. The highlight of my ownership experience had to be when I ended up on the instagram story of my favorite race team Hoonigans. It was just a normal day driving to work and they happened to be coming back from baja and saw my car driving down the 5 the next thing I know my phone was blowing up from all my friends telling me im famous, I felt so cool getting featured by my favorite race team.My least favorite day of ownership was when I had to sell it I was so sad to see my offroad toy go, but unfortunately all good things must come to an end. I had my fair share of memories in it, and after I had listed it for sale I found the perfect owner who fell in love with this ugly beast at first site. He offered me my full asking price, and I got to make a small profit after having a great adventure with it. Out of all 9 cars I have owned this is one of the two cars that I still follow, I reach out to the current owner from time to time or just see it driving around. The Latest update on the car is it moved to Texas and failed the safety inspection to no one's surprise, turns out that having your rear fenders cut out is a problem in texas, So now he finding a way to make some that he can weld on, That is why he is the perfect owner for it most people would probably just give up on a cheap 1000$ rather than trying to fix it but he is dedicated to keeping it running he has replaced the transmission, motor mounts, and countless other things.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page