top of page
Search

Sweden and Speeding

Today’s post is going to be about my fastest and most rare car I ever owned, It had a 6 speed manual transmission, 300 hp, awd, and a top speed of 155 mph. This was my Sweden and speeded machine. It was a 2005 Volvo S60R in black with nordcap blue leather interior. It started it’s built to be BMW M3 competitor, Its original sticker price was 55 thousand dollars and had a 3,000 dollar upgraded stereo system that sounded amazing. You have to love the depreciation of cars because I bought the whole car for less than what it would have cost to get the radio when it first came out. This car was so fun to own because no one knew what it was, it just looked like a normal volvo s60, But this was the r trim is what made it special with the r trim you got a nice big turbo upping the hp from 168 to 300, then my favorite part of the R was the brakes it had huge 4 piston brembo brakes that could stop this car on a dime. I had so much fun taking this car on long road trips, through the curvy roads out in julian, or just seeing how fast I could get it on closed roads of course, because I would never break the speed limit or rules of the road. My only regret from my ownership experience would be I never got to hit its 155 top speed but I can say at 140 mph the car felt solid nice a planted and wanted to keep going unfortunately I ran out of room and couldn't go any faster in the room I had. This car was such a fun car to own I had so many great memories I thought the car was so nice. In my mind it was the nicest car I have owned up until my new car that was its replacement. When the time came to sell it, it was definitely an interesting process due to the fact that it was so rare, it was the only manual s60r for sale on autotrader in the country when I listed it, so I was getting messages from people all of the country from Las Vegas, Atlanta, New Orleans and countless other places, when I found the right buy he was thankfully only about 4 hours away so he didn't have to try and find shipping he just drove down test drove it and loved it. This is the other car I still keep up to date on, the current owner takes good care of it and sends me photos frequently of it and I definitely appreciate seeing how it is holding up. So far he has made it even better than when I had it and I can't wait to see what he does with it next.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vicy

bottom of page