top of page
Search

Big Betty

Today’s Blog post is about a dream car of mine that I have finally acquired, I have always wanted a nice 4x4 truck, that had leather interior, and a v8. They had always been out of my price range costing normally around 20 thousand dollars for one that didn't have crazy high miles. After years of searching I found a deal I thought was too good to be true: a 2012 ram 1500 with 90k miles 4x4 and everything else I had always looked for and it was under 10k. The only problem was a decent size dent in the passenger bedside and a leaking front axle seal. The dent I could live with and the axle seal was a cheap repair, I bought the truck a few months ago and it has already proven itself. So far I have used it for two moving jobs and hauling lots of other stuff for my family whenever they need it. The highlight of my ownership so far was my camping trip to Tierra Del Sol. Tierra Del Sol is one of the largest 4x4 meet up in socal, it was such an amazing trip getting to go out with some of my closest friends and seeing all the crazy builds from trucks and jeep, to trailers and expedition vehicles. After watching countless vehicles break while trying to climb up crazy obstacles, we got to do some offroading of our crossing the Ocotillo wells off road park to reach our favorite campsite. I then proceed to spend the night under the stars eating good food surrounded by some amazing friends. The next morning after sleeping in the bed of my truck I got to drive home through the mountains as the sun came up, and on that drive I truly fell in love with my truck. It was just so comfortable and relaxing it just made my morning, on that drive I decided this is a vehicle that I am going to keep for years to come. This truck crosses everything off my dream truck list while I am sure there will be plenty of cars that will come and go this one is not going anywhere. My black Ram 1500 is here for the long run. I am so excited to make countless memories and take it all over the country adventuring from different back roads and trails to long trips down the freeway to new places.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vicy

bottom of page